Sports news for every genre

Serie A Season 2019-20 Standings

Serie A Season 2019-20 Standings

1Inter Milan3023526927+4274
5SSC Napoli3019296534+3159
9Hellas Verona31118123938+141

Italian Serie A or Serie A is professional league competition for football club located at top of Italian football league system. It has been played since 1929-30. In the first season of series A there were eighteen (18) clubs. In different seasons the number of competitive teams were decreasing or increasing like from 1934-1942 there were sixteen (16) clubs in the seasons. From the season 1946-1947 twenty (20) clubs and 1947-1948 twenty one (21) clubs were taking part in Serie A.

In the present format which is played since 2004 twenty (20) clubs are taking part in the competition which runs from August to May. Each club plays twice with each of the other teams, once at home and once away. Total of thirty eight (38) games for each team by the end of the season. Juventus is the successful teams of Serie A by winning the competition thirty five (35) times and twenty one (21) times they are runner-up. AC Milan and Internazionale both are eighteen (18) time winners of the tournament. Juventus is the winner of the 2017/18 season.


Three points are awarded to team for a win, one point for draw and zero for a loss. The teams are ranked by their total points accumulated, head-to-head match results, wins, goal differences and goals scored. Team with the highest number of points at the end of the season wins the competition. Last three rank teams are relegated to the Serie B

Serie A Season 2019-20

Inter Milan is leading the table with 38 points in 15 matches as the Cristiano Ronaldo team Juventus stands at 2nd with 36 points.

Serie A Teams Season 2019/20

Atalanta, Bologna, Brescia, Cagliari, Fiorentina, Genoa, Inter Milan, Juventus, Lazio, Lecce, Milan, Napoli, Parma, Roma, Sampdoria, Sassuolo, SPAL, Torino, Verona, Udinese.

Serie A Season 2019/20 Top Scorers

Ciro Imm

Lazio striker Ciro Immobile is leading goal scorer with 17 goals while Joao Pedro & Romelu Lukaku stands at 2nd with 10 goals each.

Serie A Winners History

Juventus: 35 wins, 21 Runners-up

AC Milan: 18 wins, 15 Runners-up

Internazionale: 18 wins, 14 Runners-up

Genoa: 9 wins, 4 Runners-up

Torino: 7 wins, 7 Runners-up

Bologna: 7 wins, 4 Runners-up

Pro Vercelli: 7 wins, 1 Runners-up

Roma: 3 wins, 14 Runners-up

Napoli: 2 wins, 8 Runners-up

Lazio: 2 wins, 6 Runners-up

Fiorentina: 2 wins, 5 Runners-up

Cagliari: 1 wins, 1 Runners-up

Casale: 1 wins

Novese: 1 wins

Hellas Verona: 1 wins

Sampdoria: 1 wins

Players Record

Silvio Piola: 274 goals

Francesco Totti: 250 goals

Gunnar Nordahl: 225 goals

Jose Altafini: 216 goals

Giuseppe Meazza: 216 goals

Antonio Di Natale: 209 goals

Roberto Baggio: 205 goals

Kurt Hamrin: 190 goals

Giuseppe Signori: 188 goals

Alessandro Del Piero: 188 goals

Alberto Gilardino: 188 goals

La Liga Season 2019-20 Standings