Sports news for every genre

UEFA Champions League Season 2019-20 Standings

Group A

[supsystic-tables id=1]

Group B

[supsystic-tables id=4]

Group C

[supsystic-tables id=5]

Group D

[supsystic-tables id=6]

Group E

[supsystic-tables id=7]

Group F

[supsystic-tables id=8]

Group G

[supsystic-tables id=9]

Group H

[supsystic-tables id=10]

UEFA Champions League was introduced in 1992 by replacing the European Champions Club Cup which was being held since 1955. The present format of UEFA begins in Mid July with three knock out qualifying rounds and a play-off round. Real Madrid is the most successful team of the tournament by winning thirteen times including its first five seasons. Tournament has been won by twenty two different clubs. Spanish clubs have eighteen wins of tournament the most number of victories which is followed by thirteen win by England and twelve wins by Italy. Twelve teams have won it more than once.


The Champions League properly begin with a group stage of 32 teams and will be divided into 8 groups. Each team competes against each other on a home-and-away basis in a round-robin format. The winning team and the runner-up team from each group will qualify for the next stage. Third place team joins Europa League. For this stage, the winning team from each group will compete with the second group runners-up.

Away goals rule is use in this tournament. If the two teams aggregate scorer is equal, then the team that scores more goals on opponents ground advances.

The group stage is played from September to December and Knock-out stage starts in February. Knock-out matches are played in two legged-format.

UEFA Champions League Season 2019/20 Top Scorers

Robert Lewandowski leading goal scorer in UEFA Champions League

Robert Lewandowski is a leading goal scorer with 10 goals followed by Erling Braut Haland with 8 goals but his team Crvena Zvezda did not qualify for next round.

UEFA Champions League Winners History

Real Madrid: 13 wins, 3 Runners-up

AC Milan: 7 wins, 4 Runners-up

Liverpool: 6 wins, 3 Runners-up

Bayern Munich: 5 wins, 5 Runners-up

Barcelona: 5 wins, 3 Runners-up

Ajax: 4 wins, 2 Runners-up

Internazionale: 3 wins, 2 Runners-up

Manchester United: 3 wins, 2 Runners-up

Juventus: 2 wins, 7 Runners-up

Benfica: 2 wins, 5 Runners-up

Nottingham Forest: 2 wins

Porto: 2 wins

Celtic: 1 win, 1 Runner-up

Hamburger SV: 1 win, 1 Runner-up

Steaua Bucuresti: 1 win, 1 Runner-up

Marseille: 1 win, 1 Runner-up

Borussia Dortmund: 1 win, 1 Runner-up

Chelsea: 1 win, 1 Runner-up

Feyenoord: 1 win

Aston Villa: 1 win

PSV Eindhoven: 1 win

Crvena Zvezda: 1 win